Tampa Bay to Host NCBA DI World Series

Tampa Bay to Host NCBA DI World Series

Pittsburgh, PA – After an exciting weekend of Regional Playoffs, the field has been set for the 2014 NCBA Division I World Series. A total of eight teams will move-on to the season finale event in Tampa, FL, to compete for a national championship. Those teams that will be in contention for the league title are listed below:

Colorado State University Mid America Champions
East Carolina University Mid Atlantic Champions
University of California - Berkeley Southern Pacific Champions
University of Delaware North Atlantic Champions
University of Florida South Atlantic Champions
University of Texas Gulf Coast Champions
University of Wisconsin Great Lakes Champions
Utah State University Northern Pacific Champions

President of NCBA Division I Baseball Operations Sandy Sanderson anticipates that this year’s tournament will be one to remember.

“I’m excited to be back in Tampa again this year for the Division I World Series,” said Sanderson. “The field of teams is an extremely talented one and it should be a very competitive tournament. I’m really looking forward to seeing how it all plays outs.”

Play begins on Friday, May 23rd at 11 a.m. at the University of Tampa Baseball Stadium. The championship game is scheduled for Thursday, May 29th at 7:30 p.m.

For a full schedule of games, check out the official tournament bracket.

For more information about the 2014 Division I World Series and the National Club Baseball Association, visit www.clubbaseball.org/ or e-mail Sports Information Director, Kelsey Detweiler directly at Kelsey.Detweiler@CollClubSports.com.